A013 LEAVING A LEGACY

BACK TO VERN’S MUSING A(1 -100)


MAKING LIFE COUNT:

LIFE EXPECTANCY AND EPHESIANS 2 10

CLICK ON LINK BELOW TO SEE DISCUSSION OF IMAGE ABOVE
LIFE EXPECTANCY AND EPHESIANS  2 :10

LEAVING A LEGACY
How to your life count. Finding out what counts and do it
——–I therefore need to search the scriptures for what God thinks is BEST. For there is always the “GOOD,    BETTER,    BEST” in life. His ways and His thoughts are different from our ways and His thoughts different from our thoughts.  So we need to pay attention to what God says.  You can ignore that God declares that there are degrees of values in life(good, better, and best)  but there will be a reckoning time in life. The BEMA
I must find out what God considers the Best, then I must buy up the moments. for I cannot do everything in life. I must make discerning choices. I must choose God’s Best over the second choice better or third choice good.
The reason why I cannot have my cake and eat it is that our days numbered. Also, I need to realize that I am not the only one that God can use. Service to God is a privilege . If I don’t avail myself to the opportunities that God offers to me, there are other people standing in line with less abilities then I have that are willing and eager to serve. I am must remember I am not indispensable to God.
—-By asking or posing certain  RODIN TYPE questions I believe we all can have a feeling for how to live our lives. 

The following are some of the question I will try to answer.

  1. INTRODUCTION
  2. -WHAT is a LEGACY?
  3. -WHY would I want to leave a LEGACY?
  4. -HOW does my WORLD VIEW affect my LEGACY
  5. -YOUR WORLD VIEW and your LEGACY
  6. -LEGACY n RELATIONSHIPS
  7. -LEGACY n ACCOMPLISHMENTS
  8. -LEGACY N REWARDs (COMPENSATION) 
  9. -LEGACY N TIMEDISCUSSION 
  1. INTRODUCTION TO LEGACY <-
  2. -WHAT is a LEGACY?
    “The true meaning of life is to plant trees, under whose shade you do not expect to sit” by Nelson Henderson
    “If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are dead, either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.”  Benjamin Franklin 
  3. WHAT IS A  WORLD VIEW
    Zacharias states that a coherent worldview must be able to satisfactorily answer four questions: that of origin, meaning of life, morality and destiny.
    Questions about the meaning of life have been expressed in a broad variety of ways, including the following:
  • What is the meaning of life? What’s it all about? Who are we?
  • Why are we here? What are we here for?[4][5][6]
  • What is the origin of life?[7]
  • What is the nature of life? What is the nature of reality?[7][8][9]
  • What is the purpose of life? What is the purpose of one’s life?[8][10][11]
  • What is the significance of life?[11] – see also § Psychological significance and value in life
  • What is meaningful and valuable in life?[12]
  • What is the value of life?[13]
  • What is the reason to live? What are we living for?[6][14]
  • -HOW does my WORLD VIEW affect my LEGACY
  • LEGACY N TIME 
  • -YOUR WORLD VIEW and your LEGACY
  • -LEGACY n RELATIONSHIPS
  • -LEGACY n ACCOMPLISHMENTS
  • -LEGACY N REWARDS (COMPENSATION) 
Leave a Reply

